The Lights Are Back On

Man, that was quite an outage on Friday. I wasn’t able to post anything. Then again, you probably weren’t able to read anything anyway.

I sincerely hope you and yours survived Thursday’s hail storm with minimal damage. I have never seen anything like that in all my years in the sky. It was like Johan Santana was up there pitching a warehouse full.

Thanks to Northfield.org for the related updates and photos. Hopefully, everything’s heading in the direction of normal again. Aside from those who are still dealing with insurance agents.

Since this is supposed to be a books blog … as follow up to an earlier post, I have been handed an advanced reader’s copy of Mike Perry’s new book. Yes, I think this makes me cool. A tasty read so far. I’ll let you know how it shakes out.

Explore posts in the same categories: Non-Books

Leave a Reply

