New, Recommended and On Sale

picks.JPGSorry that it’s been a couple of days since my last post. I went trick-or-treating the other night and, well, let’s just say I didn’t know birds weren’t supposed to eat 14 Snickers in one sitting. Lesson learned. The hard way.

But I’m back and, unlike the latest televised political advertisement, I bring with me a dose of positive news. Positive news, at least, if you’re a book reader. If you’re an art collector who was bidding on this painting … unfortunately I can’t help you.

If, however, you’d like to acquire some books I know just the thing. My favorite bookstore has started a new promotion and I think you’re going to like it. River City Books booksellers have chosen a collection of new and current titles — hardcovers and paperbacks that they have read and really liked — and put them on sale for 25 percent off. Each! Nope, there’s no catch. Just great new reads that come highly recommended for one-fourth off. (I should clarify that you’ll also find some CDs and DVDs discounted at 10 and 15 percent off).

This is a monthly promotion, so the display will change each time you turn the page of your calendar. Each month, a new set of books will be placed on sale.

I have posted a picture of the display in this post, but my camera could not capture every title in a single frame. So in order to see the full selection you’ll have to stop by River City and check out the display for yourself.

I only recommend that you don’t eat a plate full of chocolate before you do.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bargains

Leave a Reply

