Gift Idea of the Week: Compliments Any Wine

wine-guide.jpgMy ongoing effort to help you come up with great gift ideas for the holidays has a new strategy. I’m calling it “Gift Idea of the Week,” but I have no mad fantasies about following any set schedule. I’ll share these ideas as they come to me. I might channel my inner Martha Stewart and post a flurry. Or I might get too deep into the newest Richard Ford novel and let myself go.

This week’s idea: Give a bottle of wine along with one of these tasty books …

Hemingway & Bailey’s Bartending Guide to Great American Writers

Andrea Robinson’s 2007 Wine Buying Guide for Everyone

The Murray’s Cheese Handbook

By the way, feel free to holler if you have bookish gift ideas you’re not keeping under lock and key.

Explore posts in the same categories: Recommendations

Leave a Reply

