Flipping the Page

calendars.JPGIt’s always weird, isn’t it, the first time in the new year that you write a check or some other thing that requires you to add the year. Instinctively, you scribble in the year just past. For me, this slip up lasts, well, until about March.

My problem, of course, or at least one of my problems, the one I am going to share with you here, is that I don’t have a spiffy new calendar to remind me of the year. If you happen to find yourself in a similar quandary, I have an answer for you: Head down to River City Books, where an assortment of calendars is now on sale for 50 percent off.

That’s right, the sale is progressively getting even better. And there’s nothing weird about that.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bargains

Leave a Reply

