Here’s A Story Of A … Store Selling Music

music.JPGIf you listen closely, you might hear some groovy tunes coming from River City Books these days. Oh, people don’t still use the word groovy? Sorry. I once had an irrational attachment to the Brady Bunch. The therapy stuck, but from time to time I have flashbacks. Anyway, music. At RCB they have music now. Not just the sounds you hear while perusing the best selection of books in town. But rather they have started to stock music CDs for resale. I think this is a terrific idea. Right up there with the decision to sell DVDs, which has been a big hit. I took this snapshot (click to see a larger image) of the new CD rack and I recommend a live look when you have the time. Of course, if there’s a CD you’re after that they don’t have, ask one of the friendly booksellers to check and see if your desired album is orderable. If not, just ask me and I’ll whistle for you. I just have to caution that most songs I know are from the Brady Bunch soundtrack. Man, those kids could carry a note.

Explore posts in the same categories: Non-Books

Leave a Reply

