Decision: 2008

calendars.jpgNo, in that headline I’m not talking about the presidential race. Are you kidding? Rather, the big choice in your future is something altogether more pressing: which spiffy calendar to pick out!

That’s right. River City Books, as I astutely noticed the other day, has already gotten in a large number of nifty 2008 calendars. I took a pic of this particular rack (click to enlarge). Unfortunately, I would need to take about thirteen photos to capture them all, and even then you would still need to hold them in your hand and check out the various months of respective options.

A far better idea: Duck into the store on your next walk down Division Street. The weather’s been terrific these last couple of days. Get out and enjoy it before the torrential rains return.

Personally, I’ve got my eye on the Edward Hopper. So save one for me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Non-Books

Leave a Reply

