New Year’s Notes

new-yearI don’t know about you, but 2008 was a rough year. Seemed like every time I picked up the newspaper there was more bad news and I know every time I picked up my retirement account statements there was. But, thank goodness, we’re putting this one to bed right quick.

Before I ring it in, I thought I would phone it in. Er, um, I mean, send this important note about River City Books’ New Year’s hours. They’ll be there till 6 p.m. tonight (closing two hours early; can hardly blame them) and will be shut down all of the first day of 2009. Note, though, that at 10 a.m. on Friday the big sale resumes!

I hope you have a happy and safe celebration.

Explore posts in the same categories: Non-Books

Leave a Reply

